Thursday, May 7, 2009

Running Shoes

Just so we're clear, I hate running. Sure, I LOVE the feeling you get while you are in the groove. I love how it feels afterwards. For the most part though, I hate it. I get sweaty, out of breath and feel like I want to pass out/punch someone in the face. Speaking of punching someone, I want to punch those tiny girls that run in spandex. They have been running for miles and not only have not sweat one drop, but actually have the nerve to smile. Are you kidding me? I wonder what I must look like to others while I run. I look like a sweaty, frowny beast. That's what. Don't worry ladies, I only have hate for the skinny spandex runners because I am so very jealous and want to be you someday. Despite my hatred of running, I want to prove to myself that I can do it. That I can become a runner. Even if it is only to do several 5K's throughout the year for charity, I want to do it!

No comments:

Post a Comment